top of page

#JESUISCLAUDECAHUN

SPEAK UP- #JESUISCLAUDECAHUN (3'30")

Grade 9 students of Jean Mermoz Middle School at the André Malraux Media Library in Savigny-sur-Orge (91) with Raphaël Yung.

How can one's story be told through images? 

"The portrait of Claude Cahun dated 1927 was the starting point of our reflection on self-staging in the era of social networks. 

Her commitments and work, through which she thwarted stereotypes nearly 100 years ago, resonate with current topics in our society, such as the recognition of non-binary identities or the critique of gendered codes. 

Hybrid body? Androgyny? Freedom to be oneself! By exploring the image wall of the digital platform ERSILIA, we have woven connections between different eras and types: from Botticelli's Venus to Arnold Schwarzenegger's portrait, through the politically charged photographs of Zanele Muholi, we imagined a story that Claude Cahun could have shared on Instagram, #iamclaudecahun".

 

Digital journey created on ERSILIA by the 9th graders of Jean Mermoz Middle School at the André Malraux Media Library in Savigny-sur-Orge (91): Lidiana ALMEIDA GOMES, Mohamad AYNANI, Brithina BASKARAN, Bérat BEYAZIT, Luka BLED, Maya BOUVIER, Miléna BRAGARENCO, Anais BRAHIMI, Preethi CANESSANE, Thaere EIDO, Yahya El KASMI, Maria Gomes DE JESUS ROMERO, Mariam GUETTARI, Daniel Oluwateniola HACQUART, Aymerick KERN BACH, Natacha LOPES DA SILVA, Sourya LOUIS, Ghiles MALEK, Dorian MELANIE, Zelie MELANIE, Yasin MOHAMMED, Yahaya NIAKATE, Celisa SEMEDO DA VEIGA, Delphine TURGUT with Raphaël Yung, speaker of La Fabrique du Regard/LE BAL, Arnaud Broutin, French teacher, Juliette Lageyre, documentalist professor, Isabelle Bourhis, head of the André Malraux Media Library, Nadia Sebahi, and Jean-Paul Berger, librarians.

 

Digital journey created on ERSILIA as part of an image education training in partnership with the network of libraries and media libraries of the Grand Orly Seine Bièvre territorial public establishment, led by LE BAL/La Fabrique du Regard.

Workshop led by Raphaël Yung Mariano with 9th grader at Jean Mermoz Middle School at the André Malraux Media Library, Savigny-sur-Orge (91).

Directed by: Matthieu Samadet

Concept and production: Mahé de Rosière and Raphaël Yung Mariano

Production Assistant: Elisa Barrès

bottom of page

top of page

#JESUISCLAUDECAHUN

SPEAK UP - #JE SUISCLAUDECAHUN (3’30’’)

Les jeunes de 3e du Collège Jean Mermoz à la Médiathèque André Malraux, Savigny-sur-Orge (91) avec Raphaël Yung.

 

Comment se raconter en image ? 
« Le portrait de Claude Cahun daté de 1927 a été le point de départ de notre réflexion sur la mise en scène de soi à l’ère des réseaux sociaux.
Ses engagements et son œuvre, grâce auxquels elle a déjoué les stéréotypes il y a près de 100 ans, résonnent avec des sujets actuels de notre société, comme la reconnaissance de la non binarité ou la critique des codes genrés.
Corps hybride ? Androgynie ? Liberté d’être soi-même ! En explorant le mur d’images de la plateforme numérique ERSILIA, nous avons tissé des liens entre des époques et des types variés : de la Vénus de Boticelli au portrait d’Arnold Schwarzenegger, en passant par les photographies engagées de Zanele Muholi, nous avons imaginé une story que Claude Cahun aurait pu partager sur Instagram, #jesuisclaudecahun ».

 

Parcours numérique réalisé sur ERSILIA par les jeunes de 3e du Collège Jean Mermoz à la Médiathèque André Malraux à Savigny-sur-Orge (91) : Lidiana ALMEIDA GOMES, Mohamad AYNANI, Brithina BASKARAN, Bérat BEYAZIT, Luka BLED, Maya BOUVIER, Miléna BRAGARENCO, Anais BRAHIMI, Preethi CANESSANE, Thaere EIDO, Yahya El KASMI, Maria Gomes DE JESUS ROMERO, Mariam GUETTARI, Daniel Oluwateniola HACQUART, Aymerick KERN BACH, Natacha LOPES DA SILVA, Sourya LOUIS, Ghiles MALEK, Dorian MELANIE, Zelie MELANIE, Yasin MOHAMMED, Yahaya NIAKATE, Celisa SEMEDO DA VEIGA, Delphine TURGUT avec avec Raphaël Yung, conférencier de La Fabrique du Regard/LE BAL, Arnaud Broutin, professeur de français, Juliette Lageyre, professeure documentaliste, Isabelle Bourhis, responsable de la Médiathèque André Malraux, Nadia Sebahi et Jean-Paul Berger, médiathécaires. 

Parcours numérique réalisé sur ERSILIA dans le cadre d'une formation d'éducation aux images en partenariat avec le réseau des bibliothèques et médiathèques de l’établissement public territorial Grand Orly Seine Bièvre, mené par LE BAL/La Fabrique du Regard

 

Réalisation : Matthieu Samadet

Conception et production : Mahé de Rosière et Raphaël Yung Mariano

Assistante de production : Elisa Barrès

bottom of page